Your options for responding to an invitation are:
- Accept - Clicking this button will add the person as one of your first-degree connections. If you don't see this option, it means you might already be connected.
- Reply (don't accept yet) - Click the dropdown on the right side of the Accept button to see this option and reply without accepting the invitation.
- Ignore - Clicking this button will move the invitation to your "Archived" folder without accepting it. The other person won't be notified that you've ignored their invitation, so they may try to connect with you again.
- Report as Spam - Clicking this button will report the member's invitation as spam.
- I Don't Know [Name] - This option appears after you click the Ignore button. If you click this link, it will prevent that member from sending you any more invitations. It also gives us feedback on whether we may need to restrict the sender's account.