What do you think of our Help Center? Would you like to take a quick survey? Yes or No dismiss this message

Show or Hide Updates from Your Connections

How do I hide or unhide updates from my connections that appear on my homepage?

Last Reviewed: 05/30/2013
Report Answer Inaccuracies
Expand All
Collapse All
Hiding a connection's updates:
  1. From your homepage, move your cursor over a connection's update.
  2. Click the Hide link that appears.

You'll immediately have the option to click Undo.

Unhiding a connection's updates:

From your homepage:

  1. Move your cursor over All Updates under the Share button.
  2. Select Hidden from the dropdown list.
  3. Click the Hidden tab at the top of the window.
  4. Click Show updates next to the connection whose updates you'd like to see.

From your Privacy & Settings page:

  1. Move your cursor over your profile photo in the top right of your homepage and select Privacy & Settings. For verification purposes, you may need to sign in again.
  2. Scroll down toward the bottom of the page and click the Account side tab next to the shield icon.
  3. Under the Settings section, click the Customize the updates you see on your homepage link.
  4. Click the Hidden tab at the top of the page.
  5. Click Show updates next to the connection whose updates you'd like to see.

Note: No notification will be sent when you hide a contact's updates.

Was this answer helpful?