You can see your updates and delete one you've shared from the Your Updates view of your feed.
Note: Some items, like connection updates, cannot be deleted. If some time has passed before you delete an update, it could still appear on a digest email sent to your connections.
To remove an update:
- Move your cursor over the All Updates and select Your Updates from the dropdown list. This is found just below the share box on your homepage.
- Move your cursor over the update and click Delete in the top right.
Notes: Deleting an update will also remove the update from the updates section on your connections' homepages. Deleting a post from your profile will not delete the posting module or prevent the posting of future updates.