Deleting an Update You’ve Shared

How do I delete my update?

Last Reviewed: 04/09/2014
Report Answer Inaccuracies
Expand All
Collapse All

To delete an update you’ve recently shared from the Share box on your homepage:

  1. Move your cursor over the update on your homepage’s newsfeed.
  2. Click Delete in the top right.
  3. Click Delete in the popup box to confirm.

To delete older updates, move your cursor over the All Updates dropdown found just below the share box, and select Your Updates. Then, follow the steps above.

Note: Some items, like connection updates, cannot be deleted. If some time has passed before you delete an update, it could still appear on a digest email sent to your connections. Deleting an update will also remove the update from the updates section on your connections' homepages.

If you have publishing capabilities, learn how to delete a published post

Was this answer helpful?