Removing Contacts

How do I remove a contact from my Contacts list?

Last Reviewed: 05/27/2014
Expand All
Collapse All

You can remove contacts from your Contacts list. To remove a contact:

  1. Move your cursor over Connections at the top of your homepage and select Keep in Touch.
  2. Move your cursor over the contact you'd like to remove.
  3. Click More and select Remove from Contacts.
  4. Note: If you see Remove Connection instead of Remove from Contacts, the person is a 1st-degree connection and not just a contact. Learn more about removing connections.

  5. Read the list of effects of removing the contact and click Remove to confirm.
  6. Note: A removed contact may reappear when your sources re-sync. To prevent them from reappearing, you can hide a contact instead of removing them.

Was this answer helpful?