Members can choose what others can see when they view someone's profile. One of the options is to remain anonymous.
Important: When someone chooses not to be seen by others, they also won't be able to see who's viewed their profile either.
For anonymous viewers of your profile, you may only see anonymous profile characteristics about the viewer such as a job title, company, school, or industry. In some cases a viewer could simply appear as "LinkedIn member". Learn more about the information shown about viewers of your profile.
Note: At this time, you can't block anonymous viewers of your profile.