You can remove a connection from the Remove Connections page.
- Click Contacts at the top of your home page.
- Click the Remove Connections link in the upper right of the Connections page.
- Check the boxes next to the people you want to remove.
- Click Remove Connections.
Connections will not be notified that they have been removed from your connections list. Only the member that breaks the connection can reinitiate that connection. They will be added to your list of contacts in case you want to re-invite them later.