What do you think of our Help Center? Would you like to take a quick survey? Yes or No dismiss this message

Canceling or Downgrading Your Premium Account

How do I cancel or downgrade my current Premium account?

Last Reviewed: 05/29/2014
Report Answer Inaccuracies
Expand All
Collapse All

You can cancel or change your Premium account from your Privacy & Settings page.

To cancel and switch to a free Basic account:
  1. Move your cursor over your photo in the top right of your homepage and select Privacy & Settings.

    • You may be prompted to sign in to your account to get to your settings.
  2. In the top box, under Account Type, click Downgrade or cancel your premium account.
  3. Click the Continue Cancellation button below.

    • If you were directed to the Downgrade Your Premium Account page, you may need to click the Cancel Your Premium Account link first. Then click the Continue Cancellation button.
    • If you were directed to the Cancel Your Premium Account page, click the Continue Cancellation button.
  4. Complete the form and click Continue.

Note: When canceling your Premium account:

  • Cancellation will end billing and remove your access to any premium features at the end of your current billing cycle.
  • Changes will be effective on the billing expiration date of your current subscription, at the end of the monthly renewal date for Premium accounts, and at the end of the year for annual Premium accounts.
  • Access to all accumulated InMail credits will be lost upon cancellation and will not be granted back.
To downgrade to a different Premium account:
  1. Move your cursor over your photo in the top right of your homepage and select Privacy & Settings.
    • You may be prompted to sign in to your account to get to your settings.
  2. In the top box, under Account Type, click Downgrade or cancel your premium account.
  3. Pick the recommended account and select monthly or annual and then click Downgrade Account.

Note: When downgrading your Premium account:

  • You get to keep some Premium features at a reduced rate.
  • Upon downgrade, all features are directly reduced to the numbers covered under the new plan.
  • You can downgrade from annual billing to monthly billing OR choose to go to a lower cost plan within the same Premium account family.
  • If you are on Spotlight (previously Personal Plus), Job Seeker Basic, Talent Basic or Sales Basic, you cannot downgrade via self-service on LinkedIn.com. Please contact us if you have one of these accounts and we'll help you.
To cancel a Premium account purchased through your mobile device:

You can cancel your subscription through the iTunes app on your iPhone. Learn more.

Note: LinkedIn can't offer refunds for Premium accounts purchased through the LinkedIn for iPhone app. For payment inquiries and refund requests go to Apple Support and click Get started at the bottom of the page.

Learn more about:

Was this answer helpful?