What do you think of our Help Center? Would you like to take a quick survey? Yes or No dismiss this message

Controlling Who Sees Your Connections List

How do I control who can see my connections?

Last Reviewed: 03/28/2013
Expand All
Collapse All

You can select who can see your connections from your Settings page.

By default, your 1st-degree connections can see your list of connections. This lets them browse your network and find mutual friends and colleagues. No matter which setting you choose, your 1st-degree connections will always be able to see shared connections.

Note: Currently, you cannot selectively hide your connections list from people who are hiding theirs.

Learn more about seeing someone else's connections list.

Was this answer helpful?