You can turn your activity broadcasts on or off and select who can see your activity feed from the Privacy & Settings page. Your Activity section will always be visible to you and cannot be removed from your profile view. Some of the changes that trigger updates (activity broadcasts) are:
- Adding a new current job position
- Adding a new current school
- Adding a new link to a website
- Recommending someone
- Following a company
- Adding a connection - We'll send an update if you've chosen "Your connections" when you control who can see your connections.
You can learn how to control the updates you see from others and see your current settings for updates on your homepage.
Note: Updating your photo generates an update that cannot be prevented by turning your activity broadcasts off.
Learn more about preventing updates when you join a group.