Show or Hide Updates from Your Connections

How do I hide or unhide updates from my connections that appear on my homepage?

Last Reviewed: 05/07/2015
Expand All
Collapse All

You can show or hide updates from your homepage. You can unhide updates from your Privacy & Settings page.

Hiding and unhiding from your homepage:
  1. Move your cursor over top right corner of a connection's update.
  2. Click the Hide link that appears. You'll immediately have the option to click Undo.
Unhiding from the Privacy & Settings page:
  1. Move your cursor over your profile photo in the top right of your homepage and select Privacy & Settings.
    • For verification purposes, you may need to sign in again.
  2. Click the Account tab in the bottom left, next to the shield icon.
  3. Under the Settings section, click Manage home page content you are hiding.
  4. Click the Hidden tab at the top of the page.
  5. Click Show updates next to the connection whose updates you'd like to see.

Note: No notification will be sent when you hide a contact's updates.

Was this answer helpful?