Canceling an Invitation

How do I cancel an invitation to connect?

Last Reviewed: 02/04/2016
Expand All
Collapse All

In many cases, you can cancel an invitation to connect if the recipient has not yet taken any action on the request:

  1. Click on the Grow My Network icon at the top right of your homepage.
  2. To view your sent invitations, click on the Manage invitations menu in the upper right and select Sent invitations. Only sent invitations that are still waiting for a response will be displayed.
  3. Click on the circle to the left of the thumbnail photo for the invitations(s) you want to cancel.
  4. Click Cancel requests on the upper right of the page.

Note: Canceling invitations doesn't return them to your balance of available invitations.

Keep in mind that if the recipient has already accepted your invitation to connect, you still have the option to remove the connection.

Learn more about managing sent, pending, and blocked invitations..

Was this answer helpful?