When you block a member on LinkedIn, here's what will happen:
- You won't be able to access each other's profiles on LinkedIn
- You won't be able to message each other on LinkedIn
- You won't be able to see each other’s shared content.
- If you're connected, you won't be connected anymore
- We'll remove any endorsements and recommendations from that member
- You won't see each other under Who's Viewed Your Profile
- We'll stop suggesting you to each other in features such as People You May Know and People also Viewed
Note: LinkedIn won't notify the member that you blocked them, and only you’ll be able to unblock them.
- Blocking doesn't apply to information you make public, such as your public profile, content posted in public (open) group discussions, your own public shares, and comments on Influencer posts. You can always review your public profile settings to change how you appear in public search engines.
- Mutual connections may share content created by the person you've blocked into your stream. This will show in your news feed. You can choose to hide these updates from your stream.
- There is not a way to block private mode viewers of your profile at this time.
- Blocking isn't supported between a group member and a group manager.
- If you'd like to block a manager of a group you belong to, you will need to leave the group first, and then block that person.
- If you'd like to block a member of a group you manage, you will need to remove that member from the group and then block that person.
- Contact records that are stored or saved locally to your device need to be removed manually.
- If you access LinkedIn via a mobile device, you may see cached data regarding the blocked member's profile. To refresh your cache, sign in and then sign out of your LinkedIn mobile applications.
- If you're using 3rd party applications that leverage LinkedIn's APIs, you may see cached data of a blocked member. If that occurs, contact the application for instructions on removing that cached data.
- Blocking doesn't currently apply to mobile, SlideShare, and LinkedIn Pulse.
If you'd like to limit people's access to you, you can also: