When a member browses in private mode, their name and other profile information isn't shared with the owners of the profiles they view. Some LinkedIn members, like recruiters and business professionals, choose to browse profiles in private mode to find candidates, sales leads, potential clients, or business partners.
Note: You can't block private mode viewers or make them reveal their names when viewing your profile.
This setting is affected by the type of account you have:
- If you have a Basic (free) account, and choose to browse in private mode, you won't be able to see who's viewed your profile either.
- If you have a Premium account, you can browse in private mode and still see the list of people who viewed your profile in the last 90 days.
Note: We always respect a member's privacy settings, so even if you have a Premium account, you can't view the names of private mode viewers of your own profile.