Removing a Company Page

How do I remove an existing Company Page?

Last Reviewed: 11/23/2015
Expand All
Collapse All

Your LinkedIn Company Page can only be removed by designated Admins of the page or the LinkedIn customer support team. The page must have fewer than 10 employees affiliated with the page.

Unlike your personal account, a Company Page affects all employees and not a single person or entity. If your company is no longer in operation or if it has been rebranded, please keep in mind that it does not mean you should remove the page from LinkedIn. Often times, current and former employees of the company associate that Company Page with their work experience reference to improve their LinkedIn profile. It is for this reason that LinkedIn Support does not remove Company Pages with more than 10 current employees because it affects the accounts of LinkedIn members.

If you would still like a Company Page removed, or if there is an issue with a page that was recently deactivated, please contact us with your question.


  • Once the Company Page is removed, the company name and email domain won't be available for future use unless you contact us again.
  • We don't remove the Company Pages of acquired companies when a company is acquired.
  • Instead of removing a Company Page, you can update the name or other information.
  • Changing the Company Name also changes the profile work experience for the company's current and former employees and can confuse Followers of your page, so we recommend posting a Company update notifying members before making the change.

Was this answer helpful?