Generally, your profile is fully visible to all LinkedIn members who've signed in to LinkedIn.com or our apps. However:
- Contact information such as email, phone number, or physical address is only visible to your 1st-degree connections and members whose InMail(s) you responded to (unless you declined their request to share your contact info). People you've emailed before and who’ve added you to their LinkedIn contacts can see your email address. Other information that could be used to contact you but is generally perceived as less private, such as your webpage, blog URL or Twitter handle, may be visible to all members.
- Unless you make your connections only visible to you, your 1st-degree connections can see who you’re connected to on LinkedIn. Also, all members who have connections in common with you can see those shared connections. Learn more about controlling who can see your connections.
- You can control the visibility of your posts and other recent activity (which can be accessed through your profile) by adjusting your posts and activity visibility settings. Please note that the default may be that “Everyone” on LinkedIn can see your posts, likes, and shares.
- If any member searches by your first or last name, they can see your full profile unless you’ve blocked them. Learn more about blocking. Note that our predictive, type-ahead functionality allows for a name search to be performed with a few letters of a name, even if it includes typos.
- The number and result of profile searches can be limited depending on the type of Premium account you have,the type of search involved (e.g. by name or keyword / category), and the commercial use limit on search.
Note: A public version of your profile is called the public profile. It appears when anyone searches for you on Google, Yahoo!, Bing, etc. It can be displayed to LinkedIn members who email or have meetings with you if they connected their email or calendar applications to their LinkedIn account. It can also be printed to PDF. You can change your public profile settings to control the profile information that appears in public search results, email, and calendar integrations of other members, or PDF print files.